The Constitutional Court consists of a President, two Vice-presidents, and other Justices. The President of the Constitutional Court represents the Court externally, performs the Court’s administrative work, calls meetings of the Constitutional Court‘s Plenum, fixes the agenda for, and directs the business of, meetings, appoints Chairpersons of the Constitutional Court’s panels, and performs other duties placed upon him by statute.

The Constitutional Court‘s internal structure is such that it has a Plenum, which comprises all Justices, and four three-member panels. The Act on the Constitutional Court lays down which matters are to be decided by the Plenum and which by panels. The Justice Rapporteur, assigned to each matter by the Court’s agenda, can also be considered as one of the Court‘s organizational components, as her task is to prepare the matter for deliberation, unless she finds that there are preliminary grounds for rejecting the petition.

Each Justice is allotted at least one assistant. Justice‘s chambers were created to facilitate the business of the individual judicial offices.

Apart from the President and Vice-presidents, the Constitutional Court’s other official is the General Secretary, under whose purview comes the Judicial Department, the Analytic Department including the Library, the Foreign Relations Department, and the Press Spokesperson.

The Court’s administration is carried out by the Economics and Operations Department, which is managed by the Director of Court Administration.

The activity of the internal supervisory system is ensured by an internal auditor.